Today's poem is "The Bibliophile"

from The MacGuffin

Jeanne Wagner has published or has poems forthcoming in many journals. She was the runner-up of The Spoon River 1999 Editor's Prize and winner of the 2000 Frances Locke Award. Her chapbook, The Falling Woman, was released in 2001.

About The MacGuffin:
Poets in this issue: Sherrye Bailey, Lightsey Darst, John Freeman, Chris Forhan, Amy E. Munno, Dong Lin, S. Brady Tucker, Rick Jankowski, Melissa Frederick, Kelley Jean White, Bea Opengart, Yehuda Amichai, Ruth Kessler, Martha Wirkutis, Richard Cecil, Linda Nemec Foster, Roseanne Singer, Sallie Bingham, Susanne Rubenstein, J. Lorraine Brown, Lucia Cordell Getsi, Jeanne Wagner, William Koefkorn, Margo LaGattuta, Jim Riopelle, S. Brady Tucker, Linda Ramey, Timothy Michael Rhodes, David Rubenstein, Tim Barnes, Cecile Corona, Jonathan Minton, Melissa Frederick, Bertha Rogers, Judith Hemschemeyer, Lynn Veach Sadler

Subscription: 1 year (2 issues), $18
The MacGuffin * Schoolcraft College * 18600 Haggerty Road * Livonia, MI 48152-2696
Editor: Steven A. Dolgin * Poetry Editor: Carol Was

Support Verse Daily
Sponsor Verse Daily!

Home  Archives   Web Monthly Features  About Verse Daily   FAQs  Submit to Verse Daily   Publications Noted & Received  

Copyright © 2002, 2003, 2004 Verse Daily All Rights Reserved