Today's poem is "From a Swaying Hammock"

from Chautauqua Literary Journal

Joseph Hutchison is the author of 11 collections of poems, including The Rain at Midnight (2000), Bed of Coals (winner of the 1994 Colorado Poetry Award), House of Mirrors (1992), The Undersides of Leaves (1985), and the 1982 Colorado Governor's Award volume, Shadow-Light. His poems and short stories have appeared in over 100 journals and in several anthologies. He lives in the mountains southwest of Denver.

Books by Joseph Hutchison: The Rain At Midnight, Thirst, Bed of Coals, The Heart Inside The Heart, Sweet Nothing Noise, House of Mirrors

Other poems on the web by Joseph Hutchison:
"One Clear Moment in August"

Joseph Hutchison's Home Page.

About Chautauqua Literary Journal:

Subscription: 1 year (2 issues), $18
Chautauqua Literary Journal * P.O. Box 613 * Chautauqua, NY 14722
Editor: Richard Foerster

Other poems from Chautauqua Literary Journal in Verse Daily:
June 28, 2007:   "Progress of History" by Matthew Hotham
June 26, 2007:   "Baby Born Holding Heart in Hand" by Patricia Smith
July 7, 2005:   "Revelation: 1373" by Sarah Kennedy
July 5, 2005:   "Simple" Renée Ashley
July 4, 2005:   "Mourner" Geraldine Connolly
July 16, 2004:  "Oboe" by Conrad Hilberry
July 15, 2004:  "Proverbs" by Angie Estes
July 12, 2004:  "Lily of the Valley" by Roald Hoffmann


Support Verse Daily
Sponsor Verse Daily!

Home  Archives   Web Monthly Features  About Verse Daily   FAQs  Submit to Verse Daily   Publications Noted & Received  

Copyright © 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Verse Daily All Rights Reserved